Read Jeremiah 31:31-34

At the lowest point in my life, after the death of my husband, I asked God to walk with me as I maneuvered the tunnel in darkness.  My feet kept going, one foot in front of the other, and the stuff of life got done, piece by piece, but my heart was empty.  I am thankful God took me by the hand and led me out of my Land of Egypt which held me captive in my grief.

As the days stretched on and the sunshine slowly began to return, I continued to go to God in prayer.  Now my prayers are for purpose and meaning. I yearn for God’s instruction, engraved in my heart, as I find my new self.  I trusted God in the tough times when my heart was broken, and God was faithful to lead me.  Now, in the sunshine, I know God continues to be faithful as my path unfolds before me.

O God of love and care, thank you for your presence.

Robin Norsworthy

Central Christian Church, Fairmont, WV