Heb. 1:1-4 

Long ago God spoke to our ancestors in many and various ways by the prophets, but in these last days he has spoken to us by a Son, whom he appointed heir of all things, through whom he also created the worlds.  He is the reflection of God’s glory and the exact imprint of God’s very being, and he sustains all things by his powerful word. When he had made purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high, having become as much superior to angels as the name he has inherited is more excellent than theirs.

 

            from Rev. Kevin Bowers, First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Weirton

            I always believed in God.  I was born in a family where my father was a minister, and my mother was preparing for the mission field, and later on worked for the Pennsylvania Disciple’s Region.  In most of my memories, I have heard God’s voice speaking to me through the scriptures, especially the Words of Jesus in the New Testament. 

            There have been a few times when I felt the Spirit of God tugging at my heart, giving me advice, or telling me what to do, but I always check this to see if it’s consistent with the scriptures. 

            We come to this Advent season knowing that Christ is coming again.   Let Christ come fresh and new into your heart again this year.  Sure, Christ has never left; but clean up your act, prepare a special place, and be prepared for wonderful blessings. 

 

Prepare your place within me, O God,

 that I may be a home for you in this world.

